Online Events

FO° Talks FO° Talks: Making Sense of the Senseless Conflict in Ukraine

FO° Talks: Making Sense of the Senseless Conflict in Ukraine

Moderator: Claire Price, ex-AFP Africa (Video) Head and Chair of the Board of Fair Observer Speakers: Medea Benjamin and Nicolas Davies Speaker Bios: Medea Benjamin is the co-founder of both CODEPINK and the international human rights organization Global Exchange. She...

DATE AND TIME

November 22, 2022 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm EST

LOCATION

Online
FO° Talks FO° Talks: The Problem of Democracy

FO° Talks: The Problem of Democracy

Shadi Hamid reimagines the ongoing debate on democracy's merits and proposes an ambitious agenda for reviving the lost art of democracy promotion in the world's most undemocratic regions. What happens when democracy produces "bad" outcomes? Is democracy good because of...

DATE AND TIME

December 7, 2022 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm EST

LOCATION

Online
FO° Exclusive FO° Exclusive

FO° Exclusive

The event for our community is at 12.00 Noon Eastern Time (9.00 am on the West Coast, 5.00 pm in London, 6.00 pm in Paris and 10.30 pm in India). Glenn Carle, a former deputy national intelligence officer and seasoned...

DATE AND TIME

December 28, 2022 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm EST

LOCATION

Online
FO° Exclusive FO° Exclusive – Jan 25, 2023

FO° Exclusive – Jan 25, 2023

The event for our community is at 12.00 Noon Eastern Time (9.00 am on the West Coast, 5.00 pm in London, 6.00 pm in Paris and 10.30 pm in India). Glenn Carle, a former deputy national intelligence officer and seasoned...

DATE AND TIME

January 25, 2023 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm EST

LOCATION

Online
FO° Talks FO° Talks: How the West, especially Greece, Treats Refugees?

FO° Talks: How the West, especially Greece, Treats Refugees?

Speaker Helen Benedict, co-author with Eyad Awwadawnan of Map of Hope and Sorrow: Stories of Refugees Trapped in Greece, has been writing about refugees for more than a decade. A recipient of the 2021 PEN Jean Stein Grant for Literary...

DATE AND TIME

February 7, 2023 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm EST

LOCATION

Online
Fair Observer, 461 Harbor Blvd, Belmont, CA 94002, USA